Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 26

Thread: Common CS:GO problems and their fixes!

  1. #1
    Addict
    Country
    This is AlexM's Country Flag

    AlexM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    EU, RO
    Age
    18
    Posts
    219

    Common CS:GO problems and their fixes!

    In this tutorial I will show you how to repair common CS GO problems that have been bugging the WarZone community a lot.

    LEGEND:
    Red = Not yet fixed
    Green = Fixed

    1. "You have -insecure flag in launch options." when starting up the game FIX!
    This is because you have an invalid command line argument in your launch options. Here's how to fix it:

    1. Completely close CS GO, if you have it running.
    2. Go to the WarZone CS GO launcher, and click on the settings button at the upper right corner (the little round thing)
    3. In the launch options, make sure that you have the ' -steam ' and ' -silent ' flags written there. If not, write them there.
    4. Problem solved!

    2. WarZone CS GO launcher hangs/doesn't load FIX!
    You can try the following:

    1st WORKAROUND:
    1. Completely close CS GO.
    2. Right click csgolauncher.exe or the launcher desktop shortcut and click on Properties.
    3. Go to the "Compatibility" tab.
    4. At the bottom, check the box next to "Run this program as administrator" then click Apply, then click OK.
    5. Try running the launcher again.

    2nd WORKAROUND:
    Try completely re-installing CS GO WarZone. Delete everything associated to the game and then do a cleanup with CCleaner to clean remaining traces. Then re-download and re-install the game.

    3. Launcher failed to connect/update FIX!
    This can be caused by two things:
    1. Client/IP provider blocked launcher's update IP. If your ISP blocks the update machine you need to use a VPN, HotSpot Shield or some other 3rd party app to avoid ISP banning of the update machine.
    2. Your firewall is blocking the connection. Make sure that csgolauncher.exe is allowed in your firewall; among with csgo.exe and Loader.exe.

    4. "Error reading rev.ini/Error loading game versions! Some launcher functions will be disabled!" FIX!
    1. Go in your CS GO game folder.
    2. Delete "rev.ini".
    3. Start up the launcher again - it will generate a new rev.ini file.
    Note: rev.ini has all your launcher info stored in it (name, clan tag, ranks, launch parameters). You will have to set your ranks, name, launch parameters and clan tag back after doing this tutorial.) (make sure you have -steam launch parameter).

    5. Skins do not show up on servers that skins are enabled on FIX!
    This is a port problem. To fix this do one the following:

    1st WORKAROUND:
    1. Go to your CS GO game folder.
    2. Open up "rev.ini".
    3. Press CTRL+F and search for "EnableNSNetSvc" (without quotes)
    4. Make sure that its value is not TCP or BOTH, set it to UDP. Like this:



    2nd WORKAROUND:
    Try joining the server and typing retry into the console (~).

    Note: If the console doesn't open with the ~ key, check your bindings or go to "Game Settings" in Options and enable it.

    6. "Searching" while joining a server FIX!
    This means that the server doesn't allow non-steam clients to join, so there is nothing you can do about this but to search for another server. The server you're trying to join is steam-only.

    7. My items thumbnails in my inventory and in-game are messed up FIX!
    This is an issue with the icon cache. To refresh it, do the following:

    1st WORKAROUND:
    1. Go to your CS GO game folder.
    2. Go to the following folders: csgo --> resource --> flash --> econ --> weapons.
    3. Delete the folder "cached".
    4. Start up the game and the icon cache will rebuild, fixing this problem.

    2nd WORKAROUND:
    1. Start the game.
    2. Go to Options --> Video Settings.
    3. Change your "Shader Detail" setting to "High".

    If that fixed it, keep it like that. If the 'high' settings lags your game, try setting it to High, going into your inventory, then going back to options and putting it back to the original setting.

    These are all the common fixes I could think of and fix at the moment, I will add more if I find more. Hope this helped you!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by AlexM; 6 Days Ago at 23:24:16. Reason: Fixed pictures & updated problems
    Server admin on ★OaO★ Public. | Current creator of WaRzOnE's inventory file. | Moderator of Tutorial and Set-up section.

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Country
    This is ZooM's Country Flag

    ZooM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    1
    Nice!

  3. #3
    Still not working, mine just closes automatically after it tries to download the new version.

  4. #4
    Hi thanks , this thread covered too many issues and their solutions , awesome dude
    Last edited by dessertshome; 14.10.2016 | 11:04:13 at 11:04:13.

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Country
    This is Fica's Country Flag

    Fica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    2
    when i changed to BOTH my skins again don`t show up at servers

  6. #6
    Member
    Country
    This is NEO's Country Flag

    NEO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    NEO is typing...
    Posts
    97
    Quote Originally Posted by Fica View Post
    when i changed to BOTH my skins again don`t show up at servers
    Try updating the game when you change it.
    #BeFriendly, #RespectTheRules!, #NoToxicity
    We love CS:GO.
    TRUMP 2K16

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Country
    This is Fica's Country Flag

    Fica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    2
    Again dont work, with bots skins work but at the servers dont

  8. #8
    I can't fix the Version error, when i delete the Rev.ini file it wont download a new one :I

  9. #9
    Newbie
    Country
    This is ihabou's Country Flag

    ihabou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    1
    http://imgur.com/a/mdbYS
    When i click yes :
    http://imgur.com/u5OxAXC
    And i have + 20 GB free on disk

  10. #10
    Grasshopper
    Country
    This is iceboy's Country Flag

    iceboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Wien
    Age
    25
    Posts
    19
    good work! Thank you!

  11. #11
    Newbie
    Country
    This is Mohamed AlDresy's Country Flag

    Mohamed AlDresy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Benghazi
    Age
    19
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by ihabou View Post
    http://imgur.com/a/mdbYS
    When i click yes :
    http://imgur.com/u5OxAXC
    And i have + 20 GB free on disk
    How many free space on ur disk "C" ?

    u must have more than 25GB free space on ur disk "C" !

    if you have more that, try run the setup "As administrator " .. i hope it working with u,

    if the problem still exists !, just tell me .

    waiting ..

  12. #12
    Newbie
    Country
    This is iCatalxst's Country Flag

    iCatalxst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Wien. Hallo!
    Posts
    6
    If crashing:
    Search "XBOX" on Windows 10
    Then Open it. Log in with your crappy Microsoft account like this font did.
    Click The Last Button Left Down, So The Settings Menu.
    Click Game DVR. Toggle it off. DONE

  13. #13
    Newbie
    Country
    This is Shrek_Weed's Country Flag

    Shrek_Weed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    1

    Question Cannot Connect to Server

    When I click and join a community server, it just crashes and returns to the home screen. How do I fix it? Thnx

  14. #14
    Newbie
    Country
    This is Archo126's Country Flag

    Archo126's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3
    I cant play on LAN. i get error like this
    Server using '<none>' lobbies, requiring pw no, lobby id ffffffffffffffff

  15. #15
    Grasshopper
    Country
    This is STyleXythe's Country Flag

    STyleXythe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    17
    @Archo126
    Hello fellow Indianboi :-D
    You need to set up a dedicated server. You cannot connect into another device running CS:GO if that person has used "offline with bots"
    And setting up a dedicated server is easy, see http://cswarzone.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=38
    I've been able to successfully run a server (LAN) without steam login, and 3-4 laptops had connected to the server

    On the warzone client, you only need to replace "rev.ini" file from a dedicated server and extract the dedicated server package (which contains srcds.exe)
    Having the server REV.INI and SRCDS.exe you can run the server using Windows batch script
    (PM me for those files or get them from this site itself, hehe.)
    Good luck.

  16. #16
    Newbie
    Country
    This is Archo126's Country Flag

    Archo126's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    3
    Thanks brother i have installed the dedicated sever . And please send me the files.

  17. #17
    Newbie
    Country
    This is ChieFPablo's Country Flag

    ChieFPablo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    1
    Hey guys, I am having this problem, can anyone help me with it?
    http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=806147209

  18. #18
    1. Chroma 3/Wildfire skins are absent/missing FIX!
    If you do not have any of the new skins (Chroma 3/Wildfire), do the following:

    1. Go to the game folder.
    2. In the search bar upper right corner, type ext:json .
    3. Delete all the .json files that popped up.
    4. Run launcher as administrator and update to version 1.35.3.2fix2. It's a new version that MAMAC released that fixes these problems; I helped making the items bin


    I have Newtonsoft.Json.dll and Newtonsoft.Json.dll.bak but no other .json files. And I dont have the Chroma 3 and Wildfire items. How can I fix this ?
    Launcher version: 1.35.5.7

  19. #19
    Newbie
    Country
    This is Make's Country Flag

    Make's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    1
    i cant connect it says something like cant connect to matchmaking,retrying

  20. #20
    Newbie
    Country
    This is ZiBAK's Country Flag

    ZiBAK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    1
    Please help me with this problem When ever I try to download CSGO and it reaches 30-40 MB the download stops I tried to download with my second steam account but same. I tried downloading Payday 2, Left 4 Dead 2, Garry's Mod they all download perfectly only having issue with CSGO. Here is a SS from both account when I tried to download CSGO.......
    http://imgur.com/a/25DIb
    http://imgur.com/nt8XWeB
    Attached Images Attached Images

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] LAN Game problems
    By alex91er in forum Game Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01.05.2016 | 16:42:13, 16:42:13
  2. [Help] Launcher Problems
    By Rafael in forum Launcher Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28.04.2016 | 10:11:36, 10:11:36
  3. server problems
    By KingSoft in forum Game Problems
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 18.11.2015 | 13:13:46, 13:13:46
  4. Server problems?
    By Sparkles in forum Game Problems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14.11.2015 | 20:41:57, 20:41:57
  5. Offline MP Problems
    By Rapid in forum Game Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25.10.2015 | 13:32:01, 13:32:01

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •